HOME  :  FORUMS  :  FAQ  :  LINKS  :  CONTACT US  :  SHOP ONLINE
 LOG-IN
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Want to become a member?
Members have the chance
to earn lots of free stuff.
JOIN NOW!

 SEARCH
Advanced Search


 AUCTION
Win a "Eagle One Keep Clean Wheel Protector Spray"," Eagle One All Wheel & Tire Cleaner","Eagle on Tire Detailer "

Auction Closes Friday 19th July 2013 at 1:00pm AEST P&H FREE.

How does the Auction Work?

 SPECIALS

Enter The On-line Shop For The Complete Range Of Our Products

 All Forums
 Holden Forums
 Buy, Swap & Sell - Holden
 BE AWARE OF SCUMS. ALL WANTED ADDS READ.
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

davequey74
Vintage Veteran



Australia
1481 Posts

Posted - 05/01/2010 :  8:48:53 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
i got a email today for "paypal" telling me i MUST update my credit card details or my account will be frozen!!

i sent paypal a copy of the email but so far no response

if you were a trust worthy and gullable person you could be easily fooled by this as the email and link were very well done
Go to Top of Page

trav76
Newbie

Australia
1 Posts

Posted - 14/01/2010 :  09:20:28 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey fellas, anything to do with Western union is a phish and should immediatley be reported to Federal Police..............
Go to Top of Page

HZute-efi-VS5L
Show Stopper



788 Posts

Posted - 14/01/2010 :  5:49:30 PM  Show Profile  Visit HZute-efi-VS5L's Homepage  Reply with Quote
YES NEVER USE WESTERN UNION TO PAY FOR ANYTHING! YOUR ASKING FOR TROUBLE.
Go to Top of Page

Nico
Daily Driver

Bermuda
49 Posts

Posted - 05/03/2010 :  09:57:07 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Just got a newby from "angela" via text stating they want to export my WB ute. Same sort of thing as gerald from the first few msgs.
Go to Top of Page

AMunro327
Quarter Horse

253 Posts

Posted - 14/04/2010 :  3:03:12 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Im trying to sell a Suzuki Grand Vitara for my Son. Received the following from a "buyer". Sounds a bit sus to me.

Thanks for the swift reply,I will be pleased to know the lowest price,i want you to get back to me with more picture and the present condition of the vitara because i am presently on a business trip and i could not come over to check it out,but no worries as i am willing to handle the pick up of this merchandise through my legitimate agent in malaysia,it will be picked up after payment, so i really need to know the mode of payment.
Hope to read from you asap.
Go to Top of Page

HZute-efi-VS5L
Show Stopper



788 Posts

Posted - 14/04/2010 :  8:00:00 PM  Show Profile  Visit HZute-efi-VS5L's Homepage  Reply with Quote
hmm different.....

_______________________________________
www.stickthisdecals.com.au
Go to Top of Page

AMunro327
Quarter Horse

253 Posts

Posted - 16/04/2010 :  3:33:03 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Well, gave her my payment requirements, Cash or Bank Cheque. Heres her response.


Thanks for the pictures and i am really interested in buying it and i want to go ahead with the purchase,i am please with the price but i can only conclude the transaction through paypal for our own protection,they act as a neutral third party. it is safe,secure and reliable.and also due to the fact that i am on a business trip,that is what safe and convenient for me.thanks

Good old Paypal eh, she didnt want to know my requirements at all. Told her No Thanks

Edited by - AMunro327 on 16/04/2010 3:33:45 PM
Go to Top of Page

nessyhk
Quarter Horse

Australia
211 Posts

Posted - 06/08/2010 :  11:44:45 PM  Show Profile  Visit nessyhk's Homepage  Reply with Quote
Gday all,Here is the latest that ive found what do you think about this one,ha ha ha
Hello there and thanks for your interest,
The car is in perfect working condition, with no scratches, no rust or damage.It was always garaged and never been smoked in.The interior is very clean and the title is clear, no liens or loans.The price is $6,900 with shipping/handling included and it's not negotiable.The car is registered in Australia on my name and address but currently I am located in London, UK because I just finished the divorce with my husband and i have moved here to my parents home(i own the car now).In order to make this a successful deal we will use eBay.
Here are some info about my car:
Doors: 2 doors Engine: 327 CUI
Transmission: Manual Fuel Type: Petrol
VIN: 81837KH529051 Year: 1968
Here are some pics for you:
http://i36.tinypic.com/vif8r9.jpg
http://i36.tinypic.com/10oohl3.jpg
http://i35.tinypic.com/21dkbio.jpg
http://i37.tinypic.com/xkydyt.jpg
http://i33.tinypic.com/1589weg.jpg
I would like to know from the begining if you are really interested in purchase, so i can stop negotiating with potential buyers.
If you have any further question please do not hesitate to ask.

Thank you, Melissa

Thats $6900.00 for a GTS HK 327 yeah right if i knew how to add the photos aswell i would. Now i wonder why shipping and handling are included when it is already here. dumb f@#&ks

Nessyhk
Built not Bought
Go to Top of Page

nessyhk
Quarter Horse

Australia
211 Posts

Posted - 06/08/2010 :  11:47:10 PM  Show Profile  Visit nessyhk's Homepage  Reply with Quote
sorry photo links are there


Nessyhk
Built not Bought
Go to Top of Page

Jim5.0
Forum Engineer

Australia
2616 Posts

Posted - 07/08/2010 :  11:13:55 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
The pictured car is registered in WA maybe you should ask them if it's registered in Washington just for a stir.

I have placed an ad wanting a dead postie bike in the local online classifieds & have so far received two emails asking if the item is still available....duh!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Vandals and graffiti "artists" do everyone a favour and target parking meters and fixed speed cameras only.
Go to Top of Page

hq ss
Show Stopper



Australia
658 Posts

Posted - 18/09/2010 :  9:47:38 PM  Show Profile  Visit hq ss's Homepage  Reply with Quote
I have had a couple of these types of emails since I posted my wanted ad on the net.
They are.

Do you still need the item(s) requested?....mine is in very good
condition. Let me know via email.

William Collard.
12, Kendal Road, Leicester, LE4 7GP, UK.
william.collard52@gmail.com


and

I have lots
of spare parts in stock that I want to sell at a very affordable and
negotiable price.if still interested in purchasing let me know.

Best Regards
Mark Spencer
+447024020824
Address: 78 Cannon Street London EC4N 6HH

So there are a couple of new ones for you all to see.
Cheers Paul.
Go to Top of Page

Jul71-Oct74
Street & Strip



United Kingdom
85 Posts

Posted - 23/11/2010 :  03:30:58 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi All
Just a few things to say about this. There are very few mint older Holdens in the U.K but I would like to think my Aquamarine HQ is one of them. I buy from e-bay from time to time so it is important to remember that a request to send to the U.K isn't always some sort of scam.
I totally agree most of these scams seem Nigerian in origin and if you look carefully there is almost always a give away spelling or gramatical error. 'In a mint condition' I think he means 'In mint condition' A little thing but it just doesn't sound right.

Everytime I put anything of value on E-bay here in the U.K we get the scammers. They want to meet you or do it outside e-bay or something else that is totally dodgy.
Its a shame, but it seems to effect all items of value. If I cruise around to Gerald's place sometime I think we all know he will be seeing a Holden for the first time!
Go to Top of Page

wildboy
Newbie

Australia
10 Posts

Posted - 22/05/2011 :  7:37:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have had my fair share of these phishing scams. I am in the IT industry and know the ins and outs of these little buggers. I have found over the years that I can lead them on for a while and make them believe they have me, then I simply email the feds and supply them with all the info. I have no idea where it goes from there, but I have received emails later on telling me they are grateful fro my assistance in catching these scammers, etc. So if you want to help the world and have a little 007 internet fun, give it a go. I called the feds in Brisbane the first time and they issued me an email address to send my info. It takes no time at all and you could well be the one piece they need to get the tossers.
Go to Top of Page

EuroDB
Newbie

Australia
11 Posts

Posted - 30/12/2011 :  4:06:18 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I really thankful to you for this great read!! You did a very great job, keep it up.
Go to Top of Page
Page: of 2 Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
Previous Page
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
FastLane © www.fastlane.com.au Go To Top Of Page Snitz Forums 2000